Main Content

Northwest, Cobb County, GA Conveniently located 30 minutes northwest of Atlanta, where taxes are low and the quality of life high, Cobb County offers its over 700,000 residents a remarkable variety of housing options, top-notch schools, an array of amenities, excellent shopping, fine restaurants, and live entertainment. The County boasts several thriving cities, including Marietta, the county seat, and is home to “The Big Chicken,” a popular landmark for directions. This sought after community, lauded for its charming town square, is filled with quaint restaurants and trendy boutiques, and is located 20 miles north of downtown Atlanta. It is also home to the county’s government buildings, Six Flags theme park, and the widely popular Silver Comet Trail, a 61.5 miles long, non-motorized, and paved trail favored by runners, cyclists, horses, and walkers. In March 2017, Cobb welcomed the Atlanta Braves ball club to its new home, SunTrust Park, a state-of-the-art, 42,000 seat stadium, where fans may enjoy an awesome night at the ball game. A short drive from Marietta is Smyrna, known as the “Jonquil City” for its beautiful springtime blooms. Located 15 minutes from Atlanta, Smyrna offers residents luxury single-family and townhome housing communities, pristine parks, and first-rate schools. It is home to popular Village Green and Market Square, offering fun dining, recreational, and entertainment options. The town of Vinings, located just across the Chattahoochee River from Atlanta and inside the I-285 perimeter is home to the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre. Vinings residents enjoy and benefit from its close proximity to Atlanta, as well as suburban living and upscale entertainment and dining options. Cobb County also includes the cities of Acworth, Austell, Mableton, Kennesaw, and Powder Springs.

Sorry we are experiencing system issues. Please try again.
Skip to content